Skip to content

Pokémon ORAS: June 7th CoroCoro leaks Analysis!

7 June 2014

Like I said on the news page: Deer Arceus. I’m still speachless. This is so early! I expected CoroCoro to leak around the usual 12th. But life has gifted us!

Let’s all stand still and thank Gamefreak for what they made. Thank you Junichi Masuda!
Okay, let’s begin!
My notes are notated in Italic.

  • Mega Sceptile is now Grass/Dragon and has Lightning Rod
    Like me and probably the whole world expected, Mega Sceptile is an actual thing now. It is even Grass/Dragon too! Lightning Rod is somewhat odd, but it gives Sceptile an immunity, which is always welcome. The design is what I expected and it is great! 
  • Mega Swampert remains Water/Ground, but has Swift Swim as ability
    Mega Murder. ‘Nuff said. Just as I predicted (Aside from the ability). Swift Swim will make Swampert a deadly fast bulky sweeper. I am not really fine with the design, but I will grow over it. The more I look at it, the more I’m liking him. He is my favorite Pokémon! 
  • The ‘redesigns’ of Groudon & Kyogre are actually forms, ‘Prehistoric‘ forms.
    I told you so. F**k all the people who thought these were Megas. I think these forms (yes they are forms) are the original forms of Groudon and Kyogre. Back in the day when they were fighting eachother, they probably looked like this. Hell yeah. 
  • Team Magma and Team Aqua return as expected, with admins and bosses remain the same. All of them are redesigned
    Cool redesigns. I don’t really like the whole overhaul, but Archie looks so badass. Pity I”m buying Omega Ruby :(
  • Steven has Mega Charizard X and researches Mega Stones
    Why? Why?! Charizard X again?!! I don’t like this. That bitch got too much attention. Charizard isn’t even in the Hoenn Dex, and for godsake it is a Fire/Dragon type! Steven speciales in Rock/Ground/Steel types! This is stupid and I don’t like the idea. I hope his Mega is only temporarly though.
  • The Mega Item in these games is called Mega Bangle
    Okay. I don’t care.
  • Acro and Mach Bike return
    Yes they better return. 

Now let’s analyse the rest of the scans.

Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire in CoroCoro - Kyogre and Groudon
They seem to have new moves. Groudon uses some kind of move involving magma and ground. Kyogre’s move actually looks like Water Spout. Perhaps these moves are OHKO-moves?

Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire in CoroCoro - Brendan and May
The redesigns are OK. They do look kinda cartoonish. It seems they aren’t fully customizable. Where is the upper screenshot taken? Is it the first time you meet your rival at Route 103?
The screenshot below the latter looks to be taken somewhere on Route 119. 


Steven Stone rocks. Look at him! Where is that screenshot taken? A place with waterfalls? The only thing I could think of is Route 119 or 120. But perhaps it is an all new area? 

We can also see the new battle interface. The HP bar thingy has been updated!

Mega Charizard X, screw you. This seems, however, an early battle, as it is outside rather than inside. Maybe his Mega changes during the champion battle? 

E3 is just around the corner! We will definitely get a trailer and some new screenshots and information. Let’s hope a release date is also included…

 

From → Analysis

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

